LGBT Community Forum - Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgendered & Drag Network Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

 Moderated by: Admin
Articles New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
 Rate Topic 
 Posted: 2013-01-15 03:27 am
1st Post


Joined: 2013-01-14
Posts: 4
Hello! My name is Nick, and I am a Gay male who is 17 (I turn 18 in March) and I live in Houston. I am raised up by a really conservative-Christian family who, while my mom, grandma, and 1, maybe 2 cousins know and are fine with it, I still end up short when it comes to getting good advice for questions and things I have about all of this. It gets really confusing, and frustrating (My father knows... but he isn't very polite about it...) sometimes to figure everything out. My library has some literature on growing up and helping with accepting everything, but sometimes I guess I have questions about things that when I ask the book a question, it doesn't say anything.
On some side notes, I am a musician, and I play Saxophone (the name is kind of a play on word of that) Clarinet, Bass guitar, Guitar, Piano, Drums... that about covers that. I also am a Brony, where my name comes from. I made a Pony named Saxxymane, because I play sax as my main instrument, so I decided he should too. oh, and I play games sometimes.
Soooo yeah, Hope to make some friends here, get some questions answered, and overall get in the loop and have fun! :D
Oh, and you can call me Nick, or Saxxy. I am used to either by now, so I will respond to either/or. Be warned though, I tend to ramble (you can tell by this forum post being so big x.x)

Last edited on 2013-01-15 03:37 am by Saxxymane

Back To Top

 Posted: 2013-01-20 04:05 pm
2nd Post

Check out , which is for LGBT youth in Houston. :)

Back To Top

Current time is 09:40 pm


UltraBB 1.17 Copyright © 2007-2008 Data 1 Systems